Assistant Chaplain

Kenneth Hauser


W. Dave Stout

Chief of Staff

Thomas Bailey

    Deputy Chief of Staff

Gary Stork

Student Veterans Liaison

Jayson Hoffman


John Barrett

Director, Veterans Service

Derek Giffin

Editor Illinois VFW News

Barbara Wilson

Sergeant –At-Arms

Jack Lamont

    Assistant Sergeants-At-Arms

 Daniel Merry, James Danielson 

Officer of the Day

Samuel Scaife Jr.

Aides to the State commander

Duane Hisel, John Maggio

Advisor to the State Commander

Matthew Claussen

Emergency Services Director 

Eugene Blackwell

     Assistant Emergency Service Director

Stephen O. Thomas

Assistant Adjutant-Quartermaster

Michelle Brumlow

Assistant Adjutant

Jonathan Cooper

     Assistant Quartermasters

Lee Morgan, H. George Doeden

Membership Director

John Davin

    Assistant Membership Directors

Matthew Willis, Raymond Rigsby, Ryan Higginbotham, Michael J. Breyne

    Membership Recruiters

Jonathan L. Cooper, Kenneth Samborski, Wayne Erickson

Americanism and Loyalty Day Director

Thomas Davidson

Blood Donor Director

Walter V. Sanders Jr.

Community Activities Director

Charles Ingle

    Assistant Community Services Directors

Jeffrey Britt

Homeless Veterans Director

Paul Bezazian

    Assistant Homeless Veterans Director

Julius "J. C." Grantham

Hospital & VAVS Director

Harold Olsen Jr.

    Assistant Hospital & VAVS Directors

James R. Singler, James D. Conn

Legislative Director

Jayson Hoffman

    Assistant Legislative Directors

Edwin Esmenda, Victor Smith

National Home Director

Michael J. McGrath

    Assistant National Home Director

Steve York

Veterans and Military Support Programs Director

Clarke Christiansen

    Assistant Vet and Military Support Director

John DeGroot

Public Relations Director

Carl Sorensen Jr.


 Dale Carstens, William Fiegel

Poppy Director

Stephanie Kirksey

    Assistant Poppy Directors

Robert Guebert, Thomas Cleland

POW/MIA Director    

Clarence Caraker

Safety Director

Robert Mattson 

 State Fair Director

Bobby Edwards

Voice of Democracy Director

Robert McLeod

    Assistant Voice of Democracy Director

James Ellis

VFW/MOC Coordinator

John Jakoby

Youth Activities Director 

David Darte

 Assistant Youth Activities/Scouting Director 

Kelly Chapman

 Operation Uplink Director

 Paul J. Hymes, Jr.

Deputy/District Inspectors

Jonathan L. Cooper, Steven E. Wilton,Raymond Rigsby, Cheryl Miller, James Ellis, Larry Hines, Christopher Rush, Royce Davis, Rick Hobbs, Timothy O'Donnell, Donald Smithenry, Ronald Milton, John Metzger, Terrence McDonald, Jon Beck, Kevin Pomykala, Jerome Goeb

Chair, Veterans Service Committee

Philip Maughan

Co-Chairs, Convention Committee

Rick Frank, William Regan

Chair, VFW News Committee

Russell Rieke

Public Relations Director

Carl Sorensen

Chair, Budget & Finance Committee 
Donald Smithenry

Chair, Credentials Committee

H. George Doeden

Chair, Awards and Citations Committee

Bradley Gould

Big Ten Delegates

Bradley Gould, Laurie Emmer, Robert Welch, Donald Boyer, Dave Stout



Keep up-to-date on how the VFW is working to improve the quality of life for veterans, service members & their families and the community.