Department Officers for the 2024-2025 Membership Year

Maurice Bridges, State Commander (Bio
 Eugene Blackwell, State Sr. Vice Commander (Bio)

Picture and Bio coming soon
Robert Bailey, State Jr. Vice Commander  (Bio)

Joe Bartley, State Adjutant/Quartermaster (Bio)
Chaplain: Gary Holmes
Chief of Staff: Nancy O'Connell
Inspector: Cathy Stubbs
Surgeon: Ryan Higginbotham
Judge Advocate: Jayson Hoffman
National Council Member: Matt Clausen
Aide de Camp: 
Advisor to the State Commander: Phil Maughan
Assistant Adjutant: Johnathan Cooper
Assistant Quartermaster: Josh Seed
Veterans Service Director: Sean Conner
Officer of the Day: Jeffery Britt
Sergeant-at-Arms: Ray Bachewicz
Assistant Sergeant-at-Arms:  Roy Johnson, Kenneth Williams, and Jack Lamont
Student Veterans Liasons: Georges Sanon
Parlimentarian: Victor Smith
Emblem and Supply: Duane Hisel

District Commanders for the 2024-2025 Year
3rd District, Jonathan Cooper
4th District, Eric Morales
5th District, Mathius Carter
6th District, Robert Coulter
7th District, David Long
8th District, Ken Morey
9th District, John Finnegan
10th District, Josh Seed
11th District, Joe May
12th District, Tim O'Donnell
13th District, Bob Shehorn
14th District, Doug Jameson
15th District, Clarence Caraker
16th District, William Browne
17th District, John McGlynn
18th District, Kenneth Piehl
19th District, Jake Wyatt
Program Chairmen for the 2024-2025 Year
Safety, Glen Goodrich
Membership, Dustin Dixon
Assistant Membership, Josh Seed and Eric Morales
POW/MIA, Clarence Caraker
Blood Donor, Robert Bland
Community Activities, Steve Eller
Homeless Vets, Paul Bezazian
MAP/Military Service, Bobby Welch
Assistant Legislative, Jayson Hoffman, Dave Marsh, and Doug Jameson
National Home Chairman, Kyna Simpson
 All-State Program, Evamarie Duff
Voice of Democracy, Dave Darte
Assistant Voice of Democracy, Kyna Simpson
Youth Activities and Patriot's Pen, John Davin
Assistant Youth Activities, Michelle Ramlow
Scouting, Ron Milton
Buddy Poppy, Stephanie Kirksey
Budget and Finance, Phil Maughan
Assistant Budget and Finance, Joe Bartley
Illinois VFW News Editor and Marketing, Barbara Wilson
Women Veterans, Evamarie Duff
State Photographer, Barb Wilson
Historian, Bobby Welch
Foundation Officers for the 2024-2025 Year
President, Dave Stout
Vice President, Todd Latham
Secretary, Barb Wilson
Treasurer, Joe Bartley