Department Officers for the 2021-2022 Membership Year

Robert Welch, State Commander (Bio)

Bobby Edwards, Sr. Vice Commander (Bio

Brett Nila, Jr. Vice Commander (Bio

Joe Bartley, State Adjutant/Quartermaster (Photo coming soon)
Chaplain: Rev. Donald Meeks
Chief of Staff: Duane Hisel 
Inspector: Clarke Christiansen
Surgeon: Eugene Blackwell
Judge Advocate: Jayson Hoffman
National Council Member: Phil Maughan
Aide de Camp: Kyna Simpson
Advisor to the State Commander: Phil Maughan
Assistant Adjutant: Dave Kunz
Assistant Quartermaster: Lee Morgan
Deputy Chief of Staff: Michelle Ramlow
Veterans Service Director: Derek Giffin
Officer of the Day: Jeffery Britt
Sergeant-at-Arms: Samuel Scaife Jr.
Assistant Sergeant-at-Arms: Roy Johnson, Jack Lamont, James Danielson and Maurice Bridges
Student Veterans Liasons: Georges Sanon and Jayson Hoffman
Parlimentarian: Victor Smith
VFW/MOC Coordinator: John Jakoby

Program Chairmen for the 2021-2022 Year
Safety, Les Durov
Membership, Ryan Higginbotham
POW/MIA, Clarence Caraker
Blood Donor, Robert McLeod
Americanism, Sean Conner
Homeless Vets, Paul Bezazian
Assistant Homeless Vets, Dave Lewis
 Legislative, Jayson Hoffman
Assistant Legislative, Dutch DeGroot 
Veterans and Military Support, John Metzger
Assistant Veterans and Military Support, Dutch DeGroot
 All-State Program, Steve Eller
VOD, Dave Darte
Assistant VOD, Kyna Simpson
Youth Activities and Scouting, Ron Milton
Buddy Poppy, Stephanie Kirksey
State Fair, Larry Carter
Budget and Finance, Phil Maughan
Illinois VFW News Editor, Barbara Wilson


No Once Does More For Veterans